Video Games Live: Volume One CD Review reviews Video Games Live: Volume One.

This video game music CD compilation brings together Halo, MYST, Kingdom Hearts and more. It has a mixture between Live tracks and studio recorded pieces. Both sound great!

Highly recommended for video game soundtrack lovers. In addition to the CD, you can buy individual tracks on iTunes and Amazon.

1. Kingdom Hearts
2. Warcraft Suite
3. Myst Medley
4. Medal of Honor (LIVE)
5. Civilization IV Medley
6. Tetris Piano Opus No.1
7. God of War Montage (LIVE)
8. Advent Rising Suite
9. Tron Montage
10. Halo Suite
11. Castlevania Rock (LIVE)

Crysis Music plays at Video Games Live

Video Games Live and German based developer Crytek are pleased to announce the music from the multiple award winning PC blockbuster CRYSIS will make its world premiere on Wednesday, August 20, 2008 at the 7,000 seat Leipzig Arena in Leipzig, Germany during the world renowned Games Convention. Recently the “Video Games Live – Volume One” album debuted on the Billboard charts at #10 and in week 2 of the release has climbed to #8 (SOURCE: Billboard Top 10)

Continue reading “Crysis Music plays at Video Games Live”